Cricket Himalaya
Cricket News From Top of The World


“Omega Secondary School Kumaripati, Lalitpur” is going to organize the “RAUTAHAT PREMIER LEAGUE – RPL” from 11th Ashoj 2075 in Garuda, Rautahat at Shree ram sugar mils ground.

Rautahat premier league has not been devised as a commercial event and has been created more for the purpose of creating opportunities for young and aspiring cricketers of rautahat to compete with experienced regional and national players who have already represented Nepal in many international cricket tournaments.

Event Details

Name of the event: Rautahat Premier League – RPL
Location: Shree sugar mills ground, garuda, Rautahat
Date: 11th -20th Ashoj, 2075
Teams: Tweleve teams
Organizer: Omega secondary school kumaripati, lalitpur

Features of the Tournament

Rautahat premier league will feature 12 Cricket Clubs which will consist of various regional and national level cricket players. The tournament will be played as per the standard of T20 cricket rules and regulations. The teams will be divided into 4 groups (3 teams in each group). All teams in a group will play one match against each other and the top two team from each group will qualify for the knockouts. (4 quarterfinals followed by 2 semi finals and final)

All the matches will be played in colored cricket clothing provided by the organizers with all the major sponsors logo embedded.
All the matches will be conducted by the top cricket officials of Nepal.

Refreshments will be provided throughout the duration of event.
Commentary & Music would be entertaining the players and crowd during the entire event.
Organizers will provide proper clothing, lodging &fooding.
35,000 entry fee charged to every team

Cash Prize and trophy

1st Prize : Rs. 3,50,000, trophy, medal and ceriticate
2nd Prize : Rs. 1,50,000, trophy, medal and certificate
Man of the series : Rs. 25,000, trophy and certificate
Best Batsman : Rs. 10,000, trophy and certificate
Best Bowller : Rs. 10,000, trophy and certificate
Emerging Player : Rs. 10,000, trophy and certificate
Most Sixes : Rs. 8,000, trophy and certificate
Most fours : Rs. 7,000 trophy and certificate
Man of the match : Rs. 2,000 trophy + 500 nepal telecom recharge card and bat from the quarter final game and certificate


Group A

Omega College
Dhangadi Cricket academy
Rautahat XI

Group B

Nepal Police Club
Mahakali Cricket Club
Lions Yuba Club

Group C

Oasis Cricket Academy
Nepal Cricket School
Malpokhari Cricket Club

Group D

Wai Wai Great Himalaya Cricket Academy
Nexus Cricket Academy
Gadimai Cricket Club .