Cricket Himalaya
Cricket News From Top of The World


20th July, Cricket Himalaya

Omega Secondary School Kumaripati, Lalitpur& is going to organize the &RAUTAHAT PREMIER LEAGUE – RPL& from 1st Ashoj 2075 in Garuda, Rautahat at Shree ram sugar mils ground.

Rautahat premier league has not been devised as a commercial event and has been created more for the purpose of creating opportunities for young and aspiring cricketers of rautahat to compete with experienced regional and national players who have already represented Nepal in many international cricket tournaments.

Event Details

Name of the event: Rautahat Premier League – RPL

Location: Shree sugar mills ground, garuda, Rautahat

Date: 1st -10th Ashoj, 2075

Teams: Tweleve teams

Organizer: Omega secondary school kumaripati, lalitpur

Features of the Tournament

Rautahat premier league will feature 12 Cricket Clubs which will consist of various regional and national level cricket players. The tournament will be played as per the standard of T20 cricket rules and regulations. The teams will be divided into 4 groups (3 teams in each group). All teams in a group will play one match against each other and the top two team from each group will qualify for the knockouts. (4 quarterfinals followed by 2 semi finals and final)

1. All the matches will be played in colored cricket clothing provided by the organizers with all the major sponsors logo embedded.

2. All the matches will be conducted by the top cricket officials of Nepal.

3. Refreshments will be provided throughout the duration of event.

4. Commentary & Music would be entertaining the players and crowd during the entire event.

5. Organizers will provide proper clothing, lodging &fooding.

6. 35,000 entry fee charged to every team

Cash Prize and trophy

1st Prize : Rs. 3,50,000, trophy, medal and ceriticate

2nd Prize : Rs. 1,50,000, trophy, medal and certificate

Man of the series : Rs. 25,000, trophy and certificate

Best Batsman : Rs. 10,000, trophy and certificate

Best Bowller : Rs. 10,000, trophy and certificate

Emerging Player : Rs. 10,000, trophy and certificate

Most Sixes : Rs. 8,000, trophy and certificate

Most fours : Rs. 7,000 trophy and certificate

Man of the match : Rs. 2,000 trophy and certificate

Desk Members

Pitamber Panta (Omega Vice Principal)

Ankit Pratap Singh (Tournament Co-ordinator)

Vinod Maharjan (Tournament Director)

Rabindra Gupta (Technical of Tournament)

Vinod Maharjan Ankit Pratap Singh

Tournament Director Tournament Co-ordinator

Contract : 9818736988 Contract : 9862276764

Participating teams

Tribhuwan Army Club

Nepal Police Club

Omega Secondary school


Nexus Academy

Rautahat Club

Lions Yuba Club

Oasis Academy

Royal PC fighter

Malpokhari Cricket Club

Nepal Cricket school